Mike Smart is famous!

My good friend Mike Smart has an awesome article about him and his insect collection in 573

This is the cover of the magazine. You will have to go to the web site www.573mag.com, click on the cover of this month's magazine (looks like above) and go to page 29 (which is where the article starts).

This is the cover of the magazine. You will have to go to the web site http://www.573mag.com, click on the cover of this month’s magazine (looks like above) and go to page 29 (which is where the article starts).

magazine. I highly recommend you see the article. The photography is beautiful. I apologize that I cannot provide you a direct link – please follow the directions under the image of the magazine cover.

Mike is an amazing entomologist. I met him (and his dad and daughter) at a butterfly count at Trail of Tears State Park in Missouri in 2007. We try to get out chasing insects together when we can. Mike’s is an amazing guy and his insect collection (and other aspects of his life) reflects that.

Enjoy the read.

2 thoughts on “Mike Smart is famous!

  1. Roxane Magnus

    I got this in the mail yesterday and I saw this. It is pretty neat and I am jealous. But if I was collecting for 40 years (I would of had to start at age 3 đŸ™‚ ), I guess I would have a super fantastic collection too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

